Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you're on a federal government site.

SSL

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Site Notification

Site Notification

U.S. Department of Transportation U.S. Department of Transportation Icon United States Department of Transportation United States Department of Transportation

Naval Science Faculty and Staff

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Daniel Straub

Officer In Charge

516-726-5786

StraubD@usmma.edu

Wilman Martinez

Assistant Officer In Charge

516-726-5789

MartinezW@usmma.edu

Samantha Drake

Instructor

516-726-5787

DrakeS@usmma.edu

Jason Maltese

Instructor

516-726-5791

MalteseJ@usmma.edu

Jack Mellgard

Instructor

516-726-5792

MellgardJ@usmma.edu

Ignatiy Orlovskiy

Instructor

516-726-5788

OrlovskiyI@usmma.edu

Sean Ryan

Instructor

516-726-5825

RyanS@usmma.edu

Shifa Santiago

Administrative Assistant

516-726-5790

Shifa.Santiago@usmma.edu

Last updated: Tuesday, November 22, 2022

Applications for the Class of 2027 Open May 1

Learn more about the requirements and expectations of Midshipmen.