Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you're on a federal government site.

SSL

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

USMMA Operations Status: Normal

U.S. Department of Transportation U.S. Department of Transportation Icon United States Department of Transportation United States Department of Transportation

Department of Marine Engineering Faculty and Staff

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Prof. Mark Bulaclac

Assistant Professor

(516) 726-5794

BulaclacM@usmma.edu

Thomas Bussi

Mechanical Engineering Technician

(516) 726-5735

BussiT@usmma.edu

Dr. William Caliendo

Professor

(516) 726-5722

CaliendoW@usmma.edu

Prof. Salvatore J. Carillo

Assistant Professor

(516) 726-5597

CarilloS@usmma.edu

Dr. Gabriel Colef

Professor

(516) 726-5730

ColefG@usmma.edu

Prof. John Colef

Assistant Professor

(516) 726-5725

ColefJ@usmma.edu

Richard Crook

Laboratory Supervisor

(516) 726-5730

CrookR@usmma.edu

CDR Emily Gardner

Assistant Professor

(516) 726-5762

GardnerE@usmma.edu

Prof. James Gardner

Assistant Professor

(516) 726-5775

GardnerJ@usmma.edu

Dr. James Garofalo

Graduate Program Director, Assistant Professor

(516) 726-5717

GarofaloJ@usmma.edu

Dr. Yongjian Gu

Associate Professor

(516) 726-5719

GuY@usmma.edu

Prof. Erica Hansen

Assistant Professor

(516) 726-5630

HansenE@usmma.edu

Maria Hansen

Staff Assistant

(516) 726-5705

HansenM@usmma.edu

CAPT Peter Kahl

Associate Professor

(516) 726-5712

KahlP@usmma.edu

CDR Lance W. Klein

Associate Professor

(516) 726-5733

KleinK@usmma.edu

Prof. Brian Leonard

Assistant Professor

(516) 726-5711

LeonardB@usmma.edu

CAPT Anthony D. Nigro

Department Head, Professor

(516) 726-5734

NigroA@usmma.edu

Dr. David Palmer

Professor

(516) 726-5707

PalmerD@usmma.edu

LCDR Nicholas Palumbo

Assistant Professor

(516) 726-5794

PalumboN@usmma.edu

Dr. Sergio Perez

Professor

(516) 726-5726

PerezS@usmma.edu

Prof. Steven Pike

Assistant Professor

(516) 726-5716

PikeS@usmma.edu

CDR David Pulis

Assistant Department Head, Associate Professor

(516) 726-5729

Pulisd@usmma.edu

Dr. Michael Roenbeck

Assistant Professor

(516) 726-5738

RoenbeckM@usmma.edu

Dr. Lubomir Ribarov

Associate Professor

(516) 726-5724

RibarovL@usmma.edu

Prof. Michael Rowles

Assistant Professor

(516) 726-5767

RowlesM@usmma.edu

Prof. Paul Santamauro

Professor

(516) 726-5723

SantamauroP@usmma.edu

Dr. Hesham Shaalan

Professor

(516) 726-5708

ShaalanH@usmma.edu

Dr. Atil Talay

Assistant Professor

(516) 726-5774

TalayA@usmma.edu

Prof. Andrew Turtora

Assistant Professor

(516) 726-5628

TurtoraA@usmma.edu

Professor Emeritus

Dr. Boris Butman

Professor Emeritus

(516) 726-5705

No Academy Email

Prof. Jose Femenia

Professor Emeritus

(516) 726-5705

No Academy Email

Prof. Raymond Gardner

Professor Emeritus

(516) 726-5705

No Academy Email

CDR James A. Harbach

Professor Emeritus

(516) 726-5705

No Academy Email

CAPT Robert T. Madden

Professor Emeritus

(516) 726-5705

No Academy Email

Dr. Mukund Patel

Professor Emeritus

(516) 726-5705

No Academy Email

CAPT William Sembler

Professor Emeritus

(516) 726-5705

No Academy Email

Class of 2029 Applications Open 1 May 2024